It’s Time to Flip the Script – A Change in Confession

if_god_be_for_us_image

I recently realized that it has been quite some time since I last updated my blog. Lord knows, we are well past Spring – lol. In fact, we are in the thick of summer here in this neck of the woods. With that being said, it’s a new season and it’s time for a new declaration!

In the last blog post, I shared how important it is to recognize the various seasons of life especially knowing when it’s time to implement a clean-up season where we do some intentional spring cleaning to rid our lives of those things that are cluttering our environments and hindering us from moving forward without running into things.  After completing the cleaning and reorganization of some things in my own life, God immediately pushed me forward into new territory within a whirlwind of various speaking opportunities. It’s amazing how doing a little cleaning will open and pave the way for new opportunities to be released in our lives.  What new opportunities have surfaced in your life over the past few months? Please share by leaving a comment or an email – I would truly love to hear your testimonies.

Along my personal journey, I have invested time with God and a lot of time examining myself, developing personally, evaluating my relationships, and surveying my environments to make sure that I’m in proper position as it relates to God’s plan for my life.  I’ve also shared a lot of the uncomfortable and challenging moments experienced in my lifetime with those who could possibly benefit from my experience.   I recently came to the conclusion that sometimes we give the devil more airplay than we do our Heavenly Father – the Alpha & Omega, the beginning and the end, the bright and morning star! That while we have had and will continue to have challenges, God is greater than any problem, any opposition, any heartache, any financial struggle, etc. etc.  If we look back over our lives, he has always been there, he is faithful, and he has promised us that he will never leave us nor forsake us.  The fact is that “If He did it before; he will certainly do it again!” There is nothing too hard for him. Amen.

Knowing these facts, gives us the confidence to flip the script by changing our confession and releasing more of what God has done or is doing into the atmosphere rather than what the enemy is planting, doing, or how his antics are making us feel. So moving forward, “What, then, shall we say to these things?  “If God is for us, who can be against us?”- Romans 8:31.

On Monday, July 21, 2014 – 7:00-8:00 pm EST, I will be a guest on the “Your Divine Destiny” Blogtalk Radio Show with host: Minister/Host Desiree Evans. Please mark your calendar and plan to join us for this empowering conversation. I will be sharing from the topic:  A Void That Only God Can Fill.  Login at:  www.survivalradiochristiannetwork.com.

Leave a Reply

